Thursday, December 3, 2009

Core Blast

In case you havent realized, it doesnt destroy only monsters.

Yes, that means you can absolutely ravage the enemy back row every turn

Because with Core Chimail, you arent going to be feilding any more than one monster at a time.

Absolute Power Force indeed.

And if we chain something to get rid of that one Core Chimail on your field to this guys effect...

Whats more is that Starlight Road Rulings dont let it activate in response.

1 comment:

  1. The text doesn't match other "Once per turn, during your Standby Phase" effects. It seems to be only once, period.

    That, combined with the other investments needed for the "chain something to get rid of that one Koa" play you mentioned, means that we're effectively investing three effects to wipe the entire field.

    It's reminiscent of a much more narrow Black Rose - and not at all fearsome, considering there's nothing analogous to the old Debris-Dandylion play attached to this scenario.